NJSGC Affiliates and Partner Organizations

Ramapo College

Dr. Caroline Brisson
Assistant Professor of Engineering Physics
School of Theoretical and Applied Science
505 Ramapo Valley Road
Mahwah, NJ 07430-1680
Phone: 201-684-7129
Email: cbrisson@ramapo.edu

Raritan Valley Community College

Dr. Wil van der Veen
Director of Science Education Institute
Phone: 908-526-1200 x 8566

Rowan University

Dr. Karen Magee-Sauer
Department of Physics
Robinson Hall, Room 118
201 Mullica Hill Road, Glassboro, NJ 08028
Phone: 856-256-4852
Email: sauer@rowan.edu

Rutgers University

Dr. Haim Baruh
Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
98 Brett Road, Piscataway, NJ 08854
Phone: 848-445-3680
Email: baruh@rutgers.edu

Rutgers University (Camden)

Dr. Sean O’Malley, Associate Professor
Department of Physics
227 Penn Street, Camden, NJ 08102
Phone: 856-225-6159

Rutgers University (Newark)

Dr. Edward M. Bonder, Professor and Chairman
Department of Biological Sciences
Phone: 973-353-1047

Seton Hall University

Dr. Mehmet Alper Sahiner, Chair and Professor
Department of Physics
400 South Orange Avenue, South Orange, NJ 07079
Phone: 973-761-9060

Stevens Institute of Technology

Dr. Siva Thangam, Professor & Dean of Academic Administration
Castle Point on Hudson, Hoboken, NJ 07030
Phone: 201-216-5558
Email: sthangam@stevens.edu

Stockton University

Dr. Peter Straub
Dean, Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Professor of Biology
101 Vera King Farris Drive
Galloway, NJ 08205-9441
Phone: 609–652-4556

The College of New Jersey

Dr. Anthony Lau, Assistant Professor
Biomedical Engineering Department
PO Box 7718
Ewing, NJ 08628-0718
Phone: 609-771-2644

Union County College

Dr. Nicole Cippoletti
Administrator, Academic Affairs
Union County College
1033 Springfield Ave
Cranford, NJ 07016
Phone: 908-709-7551

William Paterson University

Dr. Abdelrahman Elleithy
Computer Science Department
300 Pompton Road
Wayne, NJ 07470
Email: elleithya@wpunj.edu

Bloomfield College

Dr. James Murphy
Natural Science and Mathematics, Room 231
467 Franklin Street
Bloomfield, NJ 07003

Brookdale Community College

Dr. Gitanjali Kundu
Biology Department
765 Newman Springs Road
Lincroft, NJ 07738
Phone: 732-224-2407
Email: gkundu@brookdale.cc.edu

Essex County College

Dr. Jeffrey N. Lee
Professor, Division of Biology & Chemistry
303 University Avenue
Newark, NJ 07102-1719
Phone: 973-877-3212

Federal Aviation Administration, William J. Hughes Technical Center

Karen DiMeio, Education Officer
Atlantic City International Airport
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08405

Georgian Court University

Dr. Anne Tabor-Morris, Co-Director NJ-NASA Education Resource Center
Department of Physics & Mathematics
900 Lakewood Avenue, Lakewood, NJ 08701
Phone: 732-987-2323
Dr. Timothy Briles, Co- Director of the NASA Institute
Education Department
900 Lakewood Avenue, Lakewood, NJ 08701
Phone: 732-987-2656

Liberty Science Center

Michael Shanahan
Vice President of STEM Education
Planetarium Director
222 Jersey City Blvd
Jersey City, NJ 07305
Phone: 201-253-1292

Middlesex County College

Dr. Donna Howell
Chair, Natural Sciences
2600 Woodbridge Avenue
Edison, NJ 08818
Phone: 732-906-2592
Email: dhowell@middlesex.cc.edu

Montclair State University

Dr. Marc Favata
Chairperson and Associate Professor
Department of Physics & Astronomy
1 Normal Ave.
Montclair, NJ 07043
Phone: 973-655-4406


NASA GSFC at Goddard Institute of Space Study (GISS)

Matthew Pearce, Education Program Specialist
2880 Broadway, New York, NY 10025
Phone: 212-678-6038

New Jersey City University

Dr. Alberto Pinkas, Chairperson
Department of Physics
2039 Kennedy Blvd., Jersey City, NJ 07305
Phone: 201-200-3464

New Jersey Institute of Technology

Dr. Dale Gary, Professor
Center for Solar-Terrestrial Research
University Heights
Newark, NJ 07102
Phone: 973-596-642-7878
Email: dale.e.gary@njit.edu

Princeton University

Dr. Egemen Kölemen, Assistant Professor
Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
D302D, Engineering Quadrangle
Olden St, Princeton, NJ 08544
Phone: 609-258-9209
Email: ekolemen@princeton.edu

Princeton University Plasma Physics Laboratory

Dr. Yevgeny Raitses, Principal Research Physicist
Phone: 609-243-2268
Email: yraitses@pppl.gov