NJSGC Affiliates and Partner Organizations

Bloomfield College

Dr. James Murphy
Division Chair, Professor
Natural Science and Mathematics, Room 231
467 Franklin Street
Bloomfield, NJ 07003
Phone: 973-748-9000, ext. 1314, 1449
Email:
James_Murphy@bloomfield.edu

Brookdale Community College

Dr. Gitanjali Kundu
Assistant Professor-Biology
765 Newman Springs Road
Lincroft, NJ 07738
Phone: 732-224-2407
Email:
gkundu@brookdale.cc.edu

Essex County College

Dr. Jeffrey N. Lee
Professor, Division of Biology & Chemistry
303 University Avenue
Newark, NJ 07102-1719
Phone: 973-877-3212
Email:
lee@essex.edu

Federal Aviation Administration, William J. Hughes Technical Center

Mr. John Warburton
POC, Separation Standards Group
Atlantic City International Airport
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08405
Phone: 609-485-6603
Email:
john.warburton@faa.gov

Georgian Court University

Dr. Anne Tabor-Morris
Professor of Physics, Astronomy Professor, Director of Georgian Court University NASA Science Outreach to the NASA NJ Space Grant and teacher's Educational Resource Center
Department of Mathematics, Physics, Computer and Earth Science
900 Lakewood Avenue
Lakewood, NJ 08701
Phone: 732-987-2323
Email:
tabormorris@georgian.edu

Liberty Science Center

Mr. Michael Shanahan
Vice President of STEM Education, Planetarium Director
222 Jersey City Blvd.
Jersey City, NJ 07305
Phone: 201-253-1292
Email:
mshanahan@lsc.org

Middlesex County College

Dr. Donna Howell
Chair, Natural Sciences
2600 Woodbridge Avenue
Edison, NJ 08818
Phone: 732-906-2592
Email:
dhowell@middlesex.cc.edu

Montclair State University

Dr. Marc Favata
Chairperson and Associate Professor
Department of Physics & Astronomy
1 Normal Avenue
Montclair, NJ 07043
Phone: 973-655-4406
Email:
favatam@montclair.edu

NASA GSFC at Goddard Institute of Space Study (GISS)

Dr. Matthew Pearce
Education Program Specialist
2880 Broadway
New York, NY 10025
Phone: 212-678-6038
Email:
matthew.d.pearce@nasa.gov

New Jersey City University

Dr. Alberto Pinkas
Chairperson
Department of Physics
2039 Kennedy Blvd.
Jersey City, NJ 07305
Phone: 201-200-3464
Email:
apinkas@njcu.edu

New Jersey Institute of Technology

Dr. Dale Gary
Distinguished Professor, Physics
The Center for Solar Terrestrial Research, NJIT
323 Martin Luther King Blvd.
1010 Tiernan Hall
Newark, NJ 07102-1982
Email:
dgary@njit.edu

Princeton University

Dr. Egermen Kölemen
Assistant Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering and the Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment
D302D, Engineering Quadrangle
Olden St.
Princeton, NJ 08544-5263
Phone: 609-258-9209
Email:
ekolemen@princeton.edu

Princeton University Plasma Physics Laboratory

Dr. Yevgeny Raitses
Principal Research Physicist
P.O. Box 451
Princeton, NJ 08543-0451
GPS: 100 Stellarator Road
Princeton, NJ 08540
Email:
yraitses@pppl.gov

Ramapo College

Dr. Caroline Brisson
Assistant Professor of Engineering Physics
School of Theoretical and Applied Science
505 Ramapo Valley Road
Mahwah, NJ 07430-1680
Phone: 201-684-7129
Email:
cbrisson@ramapo.edu

Raritan Valley Community College

Dr. Wil van der Veen
Director of Science Education Institute
Phone: 908-526-1200 x 8566
Email:
wil.vanderveen@raritanval.edu

Rowan University

Dr. Karen Magee-Sauer
Professor of Physics and Astronomy
Department of Physics
Robinson Hall, Room 118
201 Mullica Hill Road, Glassboro, NJ 08028
Phone: 856-256-4852
Email:
sauer@rowan.edu

Rutgers University (Camden)

Dr. Sean O’Malley
Associate Professor
Department of Physics
227 Penn Street, Camden, NJ 08102
Phone: 856-225-6159
Email:
omallese@camden.rutgers.edu

Rutgers University (Newark)

Dr. Edward M. Bonder
Professor and Chairman
Department of Biological Sciences
195 University Avenue, Rm 308
Newark, NJ 07102-1814
Email:
ebonder@rutgers.edu

Rutgers University

Dr. Haim Baruh
Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
98 Brett Road, Piscataway, NJ 08854
Phone: 848-445-3680
Email:
baruh@rutgers.edu

Seton Hall University

Dr. Mehmet Alper Sahiner
Chair and Professor
Department of Physics
400 South Orange Avenue
South Orange, NJ 07079
Phone: 973-761-9060
Email:
mehmet.sahiner@shu.edu

Stevens Institute of Technology

Dr. Siva Thangam
Professor & Dean of Academic Administration
Castle Point on Hudson
Hoboken, NJ 07030
Phone: 201-216-5558
Email:
sthangam@stevens.edu

Stockton University

Dr. Peter Straub
Dean, Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Professor of Biology
101 Vera-King Farris Drive
Galloway, NJ 08205-9441
Phone: 609-652-4556
Email:
peter.straub@stockton.edu

The College of New Jersey

Dr. Anthony Lau
Assistant Professor
Biomedical Engineering Department
PO Box 7718
Ewing, NJ 08628-0718
Phone: 609-771-2644
Email:
laua@tcnj.edu

Union County College

Dr. Nicole Cippoletti
Administrator, Academic Affairs
1033 Springfield Avenue
Cranford, NJ 07016
Phone: 908-709-7551
Email:
nicole.cippoletti@ucc.edu

William Paterson University

Dr. Abdelrahman Elleithy
Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science
300 Pompton Road
Wayne, NJ 07470
Phone: 973-720-3383
Email:
elleithya@wpunj.edu